top


St. John Ultimate Villas
Guest Comments

Caribe Villa

1/12/2012

Cape Air loves this wonderful villa. We had a perfect stay and never wanted to leave our digs! Thanks Peter & St. John Ultimate Villas. Kristen you are the best.

The Cape Air Family

11/11/2011

We came to St. John to celebrate the union of our daughter with her true love in a beautiful marriage on the beach. There is something so mystical, spiritual and unique about this beautiful island. The same could be said about this lovely Villa of Caribe. Thank you Peter for sharing your home with us... your art work inspires me and moves me in sure a special way! You are truly amazingly gifted. Thank you again for giving us such a special and memorable house to stay in.

Sincerely,
The Young Family

Mar 2011

The Peden Family had a wonderful week in Caribe Villa. Morning coffee on the deck was a favorite part! Love the art work and looking forward to the poster which we plan to frame and put in our summer home in Cape Cod. Hope we can make a return trip soon!

The Peden Family
Greenwich, CT

1/2/2011

The Caribe Villa offered many exciting opportunities! The view and the wildlife were spectacular - singing birds, fantastic frogs, and those wonderful green bugs. The driveway was both a challenge to drive and walk up and down for exercise. Love all the beaches - but could not find Ditleff to collect sea glass. Coral Bay and the Great Salt Pond was great fun. We made friends on Trunk and Cinnamon and loved visiting the Westin to enjoy their trampoline and late sun. Breakfast & sunset on the terrace were beauteous... tracking all the boats and yachts become routine, but the star show at night was simply splendid!! What a trip!
(And the outside shower rocks!)

6/26/2010

Travel delays, gloomy skies, flash floods all worth the ultimate destination we did seek, Caribe Villa for a week! Beaches were breathtaking - snorkeling outstanding - sea turtles, sting rays, mongoose, donkeys, pigs, goats, crabs, covered in clay all joined our family... We love to play and the Virgin Islands did not disappoint........
Karibe
This villa was perfect for us. We love the view from the balcony. We went to Francis Bay.

6/18/2010

Thank you for a most amazing vacation! We spent two romantic weeks alone at Villa Caribe. The peace and relaxation were exactly what we needed. Quiet early morning at the North Shore beaches to afternoon spent in our private pool to evening lying in the lounge chairs watching the stars; we could not have asked for more! The villa feels like home and we hope to be able to come back many times! We loved the wonderful cool breezes coming off the bay, the sunrise over the mountains and watching the storms come in off the ocean. We hope to share your villa with family and friends but will never forget our first time at the villas and on St. John.

Carol & Peter
Westfield, MA

3/12/2010

Caribe Villa is by far one of the most beautiful, comfortable and well-equipped vacation homes. This is our first visit to St. John and we certainly were very spoiled to be able to stay in a home of this caliber. The view from the deck are breathtaking, it was very difficult to leave the house! We stayed here with our two sons, a friend and another family and never felt like we didn't have a space to our own. Kristen is wonderful, kind and likes to please her clients. She went out of her way to make us stay comfortable. We will definitely return to St. John; incredible snorkeling, beautiful beaches and astounding views with every turn.

5/1/2009

We had a fantastic family vacation here at Caribe. The house offers such beautiful and huge views of both ocean and sky; it was hard to pry ourselves away from the deck. The full day excursion to the BVI was a blast! Foxy's and the Soggy Dollar bar are a must if you venture over. Can't wait for our next visit to St. John!

3/21/2009

Caribe was an excellent home away from home. The few cloudy days were spent in the great room and making mosaic tiles found on Ditleff Beach with sea glass. Went on the Blue Tang sunset cruise, Cpt. Joel was wonderful. ZoZo's was fabulous as was our cocktail waitress, Nicole. The Gecko Bar was a great spot. Will definitely return!

3/4/2009

We had the most amazing romantic time here. We loved every moment on this beautiful island. We had everything we could have possibly wanted and Kristen and her staff at St. John Ultimate Villas were fabulous. We loved the beaches - Hawksnest, Caneel Bay, Trunk Bay, Cinnamon, St. Francis and Great Salt Pond and the snorkeling was fabulous. When the weather was grey we loved hanging around the deck with the beautiful views. The restaurants were great too. Loved Margarita Phil's, Asolare, ZoZo's, Rhumb Lines, and Hinds.

1/2/2009

We had a wonderful time here, the house is beautiful. The views were amazing as was the star gazing. The snorkeling and hiking were a lot of fun and we highly recommend Trunk bay to SNUBA with Frank.
Thanks for everything!

The Zalls & the Inmons

July 2006

What a great spot. The artwork unlogged a few memories of the 60's and 70's.
P.S. Loved the lizards.

Rick

July 2006

Your house is amazing! Thanks for sharing it with us. My favorite things: the wonderful breeze, the night sky (shooting stars galore!), great bed, showering naked outside, good blender, and great beach towels and chairs. The view is beyond words, your artwork is fabulous and inspiring, I could go on and on. Thank you again.
P.S. I am more than happy to quit my job back home and be a permanent caretaker for your house. I'm not kidding.

Robin

July 2006

What a great week we had! Loved the house — the patio was the highlight — beginning with breakfast in our bathing suits and ending every night stretched out on recliners watching the stars. Different beach every day — great snorkeling at Trunk, Leinster, Hawksnest. Awesome meals at La Tapa, Rhumb Lines, and ZoZo's. As our 9 year old son said, “Leaving a vacation like this is like getting to the bottom of a pudding cup.”

The Dickasons

7/15/2006

Fantastic house, fantastic views, fantastic starry night! A perfect week and a perfect vacation. It couldn't have been more perfect. We look forward to returning someday.

Eileen

6/10/2006

We celebrated my 60th birthday, my daughter's 30th birthday, father's day all rolled into one big celebration. The house is lovely and made us feel very much at home. It has been a wonderful vacation. Thank you very much!

Claire

5/25/2006

What a wonderful place to get married! We love St. John and Caribe villa. We'll see you next year!

Tracy, John, Linda, & Luke

5/10/2006

We totally enjoyed the view, sun, and pool of your island home. The art was outstanding and it brought back memories of the 60's and 70's. We appreciated you sharing all the paintings with us. What a week in paradise!
P.S. Loved "the shower".

Kent

4/22/2006

We enjoyed our stay here at Caribe villa. The occasion was my nephew's wedding. My husband and I were very pleased with the villa. This is our second visit and the island is beautiful. Our favorite part was the outside common area. We spent a lot of time together.

3/28/2006

St. John has always been special to us through the years. I'm so glad to be able to share it with my family. Your house is a very spot. We've enjoyed every minute of it. Hawksnest, Trunk Bay, and Skinny Legs are our special favorites.

EC Powell

3/28/2006

Some in our group have been coming to the island for 50 years (mother), others 23 years (children) and now grandchildren. Thank you for sharing your fabulous artwork and your beautiful home.

The Powells

3/10/2006

Beautiful, Beautiful views! Water colors stunning & deck is perfect for enjoying the ever-changing colors of the bay. We enjoyed the pool in the afternoons. The house is amazing.

The LaRoses

12/17/2005

We were so looking forward to this week and we weren't disappointed. We spent the whole week on the deck enjoying the peace and beauty. The sky and sea were ever-changing and a real blessing to our souls. Our God is a great creator and an awesome painter and landscaper and we praise him for his beauty.

Joshua

12/17/2005

Peter Max — We really loved this place. I am a painter also and I was intrigued with the artwork. I remember Peter Max art from the 60's and was happy to see the Angels! There's nothing that needed improving (except maybe a heated pool — not to be too bratty). Thanks for sharing your beautiful haven with us. We are here as a group of 8 friends and we are from Delaware and not looking forward to snow! God's delights are revealed everywhere here.

12/17/2005

Great views (including stars — but full moon interferred), Iguanas out every afternoon, plenty of space to spread out. Easy to be lazy. Best snorkeling at Leinster Bay and right here in Rendezvous Bay (except for rocky shore).

Bob & Carolyn

12/17/2005

A beautiful, restful retreat, wonderful island views, a delightful change from our hot desert.

Doug & Diane

11/30/2005

This was about our 10th trip to St. John and Caribe villa was one of our favorite homes. We still think Zozo's is the best restaurant on the island. For breakfast its Chili Billy's. Consistently the best snorkeling is at Maho and Salt Pond beaches. The trip to the Baths on Virgin Gorda is a great day trip.

Rick & Cheryl

11/22/2005

Wonderful roomy deck. Great breeze coming off Rendezvous Bay. Lots of fun!

Keith

11/14/2005

Enjoying the harmony of beautiful scenery and wonderful friends. Music is always in the breeze!

Sharon

11/5/2005

Enjoyed my first week of retirement here with good friends and lovely island scenes. Incredible views… along with a waterfall inside the lower southern bedroom every time it rained… but that just added to the excitement.

Kathy

10/30/2005

We had a fantastic time in the islands. Great place for star gazing. Thanks!

Andy

10/22/2005

We had a very nice time in St. John. Loving the pool, sun, fun. Great stars in the sky at night. Thanks.

Dave & Becky

St. John
Ultimate Villas

PO Box 1324
St. John, VI 00831

TEL: +1 340 776 4703
+1 888 851 7588 Toll Free
FAX: +1 340 776 7839

E-MAIL: info@stjohnultimatevillas.com

St. John

No Passport Required